I am Valuable

One of the hardest lessons I have had to learn while going through my divorce is I am valuable. That might sound strange but after getting married my husband began to slowly belittle me. Every day. It would be small things sometimes, but then there were times where it would be bigger. Like this past Christmas when my ex commented something stupid about never getting laid in front of my brother-in-law on Christmas morning. My husband was the only one who laughed. I was mortified.

In the last few months, I have learned I am more valuable than my income, or my ability as a mother or a writer or as a business owner. I am valuable because I am a creative, amazing, caring, and good person. Those other things are just bonuses.

As part of this I am setting aside time every morning for me to blog or go bike riding in the morning. So maybe there will be some consistent blogging in my future.

Your Turn

